The Daily…ish

Poetry and Miscellany

  • Poem

    Men say they know many things;
    But lo! they have taken wings—
    The arts and sciences,
    And a thousand appliances;
    The wind that blows
    Is all that any body knows.

    ~ Henry David Thoreau

    (in context)

Work, Work, Work, All Day Long

Posted by Matthew on March 27, 2007

Work has been nuts, hence my inconsistent posting. However, things are turning around some, so I hope to be back in full force, effective immediately.

That said, this week I will be considering two possibilities:

1. As I have mentioned before, I like the idea of putting out an open call for poetry submissions to this blog. There are a number of ways that could work, and I hope to decide whether any of them would be good for The Daily.

2. I have always been a fan of the blog carnival, and it has occurred to me that starting one up, to be hosted either here or roaming elsewhere, would be a good thing. Again, a number of viable incarnations to consider.

Stay tuned.

Poem: Terminator Too, by Tom Clark
Thoreau: March 27, 1857

Leave a Reply

 
